“ Does NHS have Tier 2 licence to sponsor international students? Can international students apply for the scheme? ”

Anon user (#231950) asked a question in topic General
to Lucy M. HR Manager, West Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust

1 month ago
I am a undergraduate Psychology student. I was keen on applying for HR graduate scheme 2019! But I am an international student so I just want to ask does the NHS has Tier 2 licence to sponsor international students? Could you please guide me I am really confused about it.
4 weeks, 1 day ago

we are unable to sponsor applicants who are either currently employed under Tier 2 sponsorship or are a Tier 4 dependant. Any offer of employment would be subject to being granted permission to work under the CoS scheme. The decision to grant a Certificate of Sponsorship (CoS) is made by UK Visa and Immigration only.

For full details please see http://www.nhsgraduates.co.uk/applications/entry-requirements/#tab-permission-to-work-in-the-uk.

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Anon user (#231950)

Hey Lucy ! Thanks. I wanted to ask that I have Tier 4 visa not dependant one so will you still not be able to sponsor me? So would that mean international students cannot apply for this graduate scheme?

4 weeks, 1 day ago

No if you read the link above - which I strongly recommend as that has the information you need. Those who require Tier 2 sponsorship who are currently in the UK on a Tier 4 visa are welcome to apply. Unfortunately we are unable to sponsor applicants who are either currently employed under Tier 2 sponsorship or are a Tier 4 dependant.

But remember decision to grant a Certificate of Sponsorship (CoS) is made by UK Visa and Immigration only. so we are unable to make any guarantees. If you still have questions you should contact www.ukcisa.org.uk/ 

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Anon user (#231950)