“ Hi Nilam, can you give some tips and advice on how to get on the finance scheme. How to prepare for the online tests? ”

Al Artist G. asked a question in topic Application Advice
to Nilam N. NHS Graduate Management Trainee - Finance, NHS

15/11/2013
My name is Benish and I am a third year Maths student and like yourself, I have always wanted to work with the NHS, but didn't take the route of studying a health related degree. Instead I feel the NHS finance scheme is more suited for my abilities and skills. I am very much interested in working within NHS. People and health is always at the heart of what NHS do and the scheme will allow me to be a part of something that makes a difference in the life of people. I would really appreciate it if you could give me some hints and tips on what is the best way to get hired for such a role. Please can you give tips on how to get through the online tests and interviews?
18/11/2013

Hi Benish, Thank you for your message. Nilam is currently on leave this week but she will reply your message on her return. In the meantime I would recommend that you have a look at the following link where you will be able to practice 0n-line tests. www.psl.com/practice/. 

19/11/2013

As you can imagine this is a popular question so while you are waiting to hear from Nilam & her approach to the online tests you might want to read this earlier thread

www.pathmotion.com/app/discussions/view… 

27/11/2013
NHS Graduate Management Trainee - Finance, NHS

Hi Benish!
Apologies for the late response, I've been on a nice break.

With regards to advice about the scheme, it sounds like you're a perfect candidate for the role; taking into account your passion for working for the NHS. In the interviews, just be yourself, let this passion shine through and I'm sure you will be fine.